Nashville Predators go 0-for-4 at 2011 NHL Awards

"I'll be back." No, he didn't say that, but if he did, we'd all believe him!

While I'm sure they had a great time heading to Las Vegas and taking in the festivities, the Nashville Predators went 0-for-4 at tonight's NHL Awards. The night was dominated by the Vancouver Canucks, who took home five trophies, instead.

Follow after the jump for a complete listing of the winners...

The "Toast of Music City" balloting has opened for 2011, and I'd appreciate your vote for OTF as Best Blog in Nashville; just click the banner below to head over there, where you can vote daily (click the green button)!

Vote daily!

First off, the trophies that the Predators were up for:

Norris Trophy - Nicklas Lidstrom

Shea Weber lost out to Detroit Red Wings legend Nicklas Lidstrom, who won his 7th Norris, tying him with Doug Harvey for the second-most all time (behind Bobby Orr with 8). Lidstrom had to place 2nd three years in a row before finally breaking through and winning his first Norris, so perhaps his time will come.

Jack Adams Award - Dan Bylsma

Bylsma is a rising star in the coaching world, having led the Penguins to a Stanley Cup already and fighting through some serious adversity during this season to finish 4th overall

GM of the Year - Mike Gillis

The Canucks ran away with the Presidents Trophy, despite having to dig deep into their organizational depth chart when injuries devastated their blueline. 

Vezina Trophy - Tim Thomas

No surprise here, obviously. Thomas had one of the great goaltending seasons of all time. Pekka Rinne placed second here, too.

As for the rest...

Hart Memorial Trophy, MVP - Corey Perry, Anaheim

Calder Memorial Trophy, rookie - Jeff Skinner, Carolina

Frank J. Selke Trophy, defensive forward - Ryan Kesler, Vancouver

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, most gentlemanly - Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay

King Clancy Trophy, humanitarian contribution to hockey - Doug Weight, N.Y. Islanders

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, perserverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey - Ian Laperriere, Philadelphia

Art Ross Trophy, points scoring leader - Daniel Sedin, Vancouver

Maurice Richard Trophy, goal-scoring leader - Corey Perry, Anaheim

William M. Jennings Trophy, goalies with fewest goals against, minimum 25 games - Roberto Luongo and Cory Schneider, Vancouver

Ted Lindsay Award, outstanding player - Daniel Sedin, Vancouver

Now it's on to the Draft, folks!

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join On the Forecheck

You must be a member of On the Forecheck to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at On the Forecheck. You should read them.

Join On the Forecheck

You must be a member of On the Forecheck to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at On the Forecheck. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.