clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nashville Predators show up in voting results for NHL awards

Now that the vote totals have been released from the NHL Awards last night, we can see that the Predators did have a few representatives in various categories, beyond Steve Sullivan winning the Masterton. From the Rink has listings covering all the trophies, but here's where the Preds were found:

Norris Trophy: Shea Weber was 4th in the voting, miles behind the 3 finalists but ahead of Dan Boyle and Duncan Keith.

Jack Adams Award: Barry Trotz finished 10th, notably ahead of Washington's Bruce Boudreau (last year's winner) and Pittsburgh's Dan Bylsma.

Calder Trophy: Pekka Rinne finished 4th, just a smidge behind the 3rd finalist, Chicago's Kris Versteeg.

Selke Trophy:  David Legwand received a lone 3rd-place vote which resulted in him tying for 41st, and Joel Ward got a single 4th-place vote which tied him for 50th place.

All in all, a pretty reasonable showing, although you could make a strong argument for Pekka showing better in the Calder voting. At least the Preds aren't in Colorado's shoes - Mile High Hockey bemoaned the fact that none of their players got a vote for anything, but hey, you overlooked the single 5th-place vote that Ian Laperriere got for the Selke! Cheer up, already!