clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nashville Predators assign Blum, Eaves, Thuresson and Dekanich to Milwaukee

From the Nashville Predators:

Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has reassigned goaltender Mark Dekanich, defenseman Jonathon Blum and forwards Ben Eaves and Andreas Thuresson to Milwaukee of the American Hockey League.

A total of 19 forwards, nine defensemen and two goaltenders remain in camp. Teams must be at or below the 23-man active roster limit by their first regular season game, which comes for the Predators on Thursday, Oct. 3 at Dallas.

Players by position currently participating in camp are as follows:

FORWARDS (19): Jason Arnott, Wade Belak, J.P. Dumont, Martin Erat, Marcel Goc, Triston Grant, Ben Guite, Patric Hornqvist, Ryan Jones, David Legwand, Peter Olvecky, Cal O'Reilly, Mike Santorelli, Jerred Smithson, Nick Spaling, Steve Sullivan, Jordin Tootoo, Joel Ward, Colin Wilson.

DEFENSEMEN (9): Francis Bouillon*, Cody Franson, Dan Hamhuis, Kevin Klein, Teemu Laakso, Alexander Sulzer, Ryan Suter, Shea Weber, Nolan Yonkman.

GOALTENDER (2): Dan Ellis, Pekka Rinne.

* - Denotes in camp on a Professional Tryout Agreement (PTO)