clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NHL Awards Open Thread

Sorry, no Chaka Khan this year, folks.
Sorry, no Chaka Khan this year, folks.

Get your black tie gear on and prepare for an evening of star-studded extravagance... it's the 2011 NHL Awards! The Nashville Predators are up for an unprecedented four major trophies tonight, so there's a decent shot that the team will have something shiny to put on the mantle.

The Preds are hosting a big get-together at Brewhouse South in Cool Springs, so if you have a chance, I highly recommend heading out there, it was a great place to watch games during the playoffs.

After the jump, we've got a complete listing of the proceedings, and jump into the comments as we follow along!

The "Toast of Music City" balloting has opened for 2011, and I'd appreciate your vote for OTF as Best Blog in Nashville; just click the banner below to head over there, where you can vote daily (click the green button)!

Vote daily!

Here is the list of award presenters and nominees, courtesy of the NHL:

James Norris Memorial Trophy (presented by Kevin Smith & Cobie Smulders)
Nominees: Zdeno Chara, Nicklas Lidstrom, Shea Weber
Art Ross Trophy (presented to Daniel Sedin by Jay Mohr)
Frank J. Selke Trophy (presented by Criss Angel)
Nominees: Pavel Datsyuk, Ryan Kesler, Jonathan Toews
Jack Adams Award (presented by Donny Osmond)
Nominees: Dan Bylsma, Barry Trotz, Alain Vigneault
Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award Presented by Bridgestone (presented by Mark Messier)
Nominees: Zdeno Chara, Shane Doan, Nicklas Lidstrom
Calder Memorial Trophy (presented by George Stroumboulopoulos & Jeremy Roenick)
Nominees: Logan Couture, Michael Grabner, Jeff Skinner
William M. Jennings Trophy (presented to Cory Schneider & Roberto Luongo by Jay Mohr)
NHL General Manager of the Year Award (presented by Craig Patrick)
Nominees: Mike Gillis, David Poile, Steve Yzerman
Maurice ‘Rocket’ Richard Trophy (presented to Corey Perry by Jay Mohr)
Ted Lindsay Award (presented by Ted Lindsay)
Nominees: Corey Perry, Daniel Sedin, Steven Stamkos
Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (presented by Luc Robitaille & David Henrie)
Nominees: Ray Emery, Daymond Langkow, Ian Laperriere
King Clancy Memorial Trophy (presented by Jerry Bruckheimer)
Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (presented by Camille Grammer & Adrienne Maloof)
Nominees:  Loui Eriksson, Nicklas Lidstrom, Martin St. Louis
NHL Foundation Player Award (presented by Michelle Beisner & Commissioner Gary Bettman)
Nominees: Dustin Brown, Mike Green, Daniel & Henrik Sedin
Vezina Trophy (presented by Jon Hamm)
Nominees: Roberto Luongo, Pekka Rinne, Tim Thomas
Hart Memorial Trophy (presented by Jennifer Beals & Jason Reitman)
Nominees: Corey Perry, Daniel Sedin, Martin St. Louis