clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nashville Predators send 22 to Milwaukee

Ahead of tomorrow night's expected commencement of NHL Lockout 2012 (cue scary music), the Nashville Predators have assigned 22 players to their AHL affiliate, the Milwaukee Admirals. Most of these guys were destined for AHL duty anyway, but NHL players from last season include Gabriel Bourque (enjoy that new contract, kid) and Ryan Ellis.

The team's press release reads:

Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has assigned 22 players to their primary developmental affiliate, the American Hockey League's Milwaukee Admirals, and have loaned Colton Sissons to the Western Hockey League's Kelowna Rockets.

The breakdown of players assigned to Milwaukee is as follows:

Forwards (12): Daniel Bang, Taylor Beck, Gabriel Bourque, Patrick Cehlin, Kevin Henderson, Jani Lajunen, Michael Latta, Jack MacLellan, Juuso Puustinen, Ben Ryan, Josh Shalla and Austin Watson.

Defensemen (8): Taylor Aronson, Victor Bartley, Anthony Bitetto, Mattias Ekholm, Ryan Ellis, Joonas Jarvinen, Charles-Olivier Roussel and Scott Valentine.

Goaltenders (2): Magnus Hellberg and Jeremy Smith.

The upcoming lockout doesn't really affect players at the AHL level, so at least this bunch can get to work.