clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nashville Predators Set 2013 Opening Night Roster

The Nashville Predators will ice a pretty familiar lineup tomorrow night when they take on the Columbus Blue Jackets, with just three guys on the Nashville roster for the first time in defensemen Scott Hannan & Victor Bartley, and forward Richard Clune.


This, from the Preds:

Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has assigned forward Chris Mueller to Milwaukee (AHL), in addition to releasing goaltender Zoltan Hetenyi from a Professional Tryout Agreement, finalizing the team's roster for the 2012-13 season opener against Columbus tomorrow night.

The breakdown of the 23 players on Nashville's roster is as follows:

Forwards (13): Martin Erat, David Legwand, Mike Fisher, Nick Spaling, Craig Smith, Richard Clune, Brandon Yip, Brian McGrattan, Matt Halischuk, Patric Hornqvist, Paul Gaustad, Colin Wilson and Sergei Kostitsyn.

Defensemen (8): Victor Bartley, Ryan Ellis, Shea Weber, Jonathon Blum, Kevin Klein, Scott Hannan, Roman Josi and Hal Gill.

Goaltenders (2): Chris Mason and Pekka Rinne.

Besides the waiver claim placed on Clune earlier this week, the news here is that Victor Bartley is on the NHL roster to start the season, but he's unlikely to play against Columbus. Josh Cooper shares the lines as they appear to be set, so what do you think? I have to admit I'm not crazy about those bottom two...