2016 NHL Awards: Finalists, Presenters, Start Time, and How To Watch

The NHL makes their annual trip to Las Vegas for the league awards tonight.

The National Hockey League will grace its presence in the city that will have its own franchise. Tonight though, the focus will solely be on the nominees for the awards in which they are up for. Even though there is only one representative for the Predators in this year's awards, all of the candidates are well deserving.

I mean, this guy (Erik Karlsson) is definitely deserving of winning another Norris Trophy, right?

Okay, sorry, I had to take a shot there. Now that that's out of the way, we can actually appreciate all the skill and talent that all of these guys bring to the table. It will be a fun evening to watch, and I am hoping that all of my rooting interests align with you guys (Pretty much hoping anyone that wears the color red loses). Enjoy!

How to watch the 2016 NHL Awards

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT | Wednesday, June 22
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas
American TV: NBCSN | Canadian TV: Sportsnet
Live streaming on NBC Live Extra

2016 NHL Awards Finalists


Via NHL.com

  • Calder Trophy (top rookie): Actor Jacob Tremblay
  • Ted Lindsay Award (outstanding player as voted by the players): X Ambassadors
  • General Manager of the Year award: Magicians Penn & Teller
  • Masterton Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey): NHL on NBC's Kathryn Tappen and Anson Carter with Gerry and Wyatt Nelson
  • Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award: Mark Messier and Tara Slone, co-host of Rogers Sportsnet's Hometown Hockey
  • King Clancy Memorial Trophy (leadership on/off the ice): Mark Messier and Tara Slone, co-host of Rogers Sportsnet's Hometown Hockey
  • NHL Foundation Player Award (community service): Mark Messier and Tara Slone, co-host of Rogers Sportsnet's Hometown Hockey
  • EA NHL 17 Cover Athlete: Elliotte Friedman, Sportsnet
  • Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Actor Jason Priestley
  • Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Actor Jason Priestley and Edmonton Oilers executive Kevin Lowe
  • Jack Adams Award (top coach): Actor/comedian Anders Holm
  • Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship and ability): 2012 Miss Universe Olivia Culpo
  • Vezina Trophy (top goaltender): Hall of Fame member Dominik Hasek, NHL Network analyst Kevin Weekes
  • Hart Trophy (most valuable player to his team): Actor Michael Keaton/

2016 NHL Awards Odds (via Bovada)

  • Hart: Patrick Kane (1/10), Jamie Benn (7/1), Sidney Crosby (7/1)
  • Norris: Erik Karlsson (5/8), Drew Doughty (2/1), Brent Burns (4/1)
  • Vezina: Braden Holtby (1/30), Ben Bishop (7/1), Jonathan Quick (15/1)
  • Calder: Artemi Panarin (4/15), Connor McDavid (3/1), Shayne Gostisbehere (8/1)
  • Selke: Anze Kopitar (10/11), Patrice Bergeron (1/1), Ryan Kesler (6/1)
  • Lady Byng: Anze Kopitar (1/2), Aleksander Barkov (3/1), Loui Eriksson (10/3)
  • Jack Adams: Gerard Gallant (5/6), Barry Trotz (1/1), Lindy Ruff (8/1)