clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL Releases Conference Finals Schedule

New, comments

Adding some extra incentive? The winner of the Sharks/Preds game seven gets a Saturday night home game!

Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

Obligatory huge press release from the NHL:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE / MAY 11, 2016

2016 STANLEY CUP PLAYOFFS CONFERENCE FINALS SCHEDULE SCENARIO

NEW YORK (May 11, 2016) – The National Hockey League today announced the dates, starting times and television information for the 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs Conference Finals. The Eastern Conference Final features the Pittsburgh Penguins against the Tampa Bay Lightning and begins Friday in Pittsburgh. The Western Conference Final features the St. Louis Blues against the winner of Thursday’s Game 7 of the Second Round series between the San Jose Sharks and Nashville Predators and begins Sunday in St. Louis.

NBC Sports in the U.S. and CBC and TVA Sports in Canada will provide exclusive television coverage of the Conference Finals.

All times listed are ET and subject to change.

2016 STANLEY CUP PLAYOFFS EASTERN CONFERENCE FINAL

TIME (ET) Pittsburgh vs. Tampa Bay Networks
Friday, May 13 8 p.m. Tampa Bay at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Monday, May 16 8 p.m. Tampa Bay at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Wednesday, May 18 8 p.m. Pittsburgh at Tampa Bay NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Friday, May 20 8 p.m. Pittsburgh at Tampa Bay NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
*Sunday, May 22 8 p.m. Tampa Bay at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
*Tuesday, May 24 8 p.m. Pittsburgh at Tampa Bay NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
*Thursday, May 26 8 p.m. Tampa Bay at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports

2016 STANLEY CUP PLAYOFFS WESTERN CONFERENCE FINAL

TIME (ET) St. Louis vs. San Jose/Nashville Networks
Sunday, May 15 8 p.m. San Jose/Nashville at St. Louis NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Tuesday, May 17 8 p.m. San Jose/Nashville at St. Louis NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Thursday, May 19 TBD St. Louis at San Jose/Nashville NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Saturday, May 21 7:15 p.m. St. Louis at San Jose/Nashville NBC, CBC, TVA Sports
*Monday, May 23 8 p.m. San Jose/Nashville at St. Louis NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports *Wednesday, May 25 TBD St. Louis at San Jose/Nashville NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
*Friday, May 27 8 p.m. San Jose/Nashville at St. Louis NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports

* = If necessary
TBD = To Be Determined

There you have it. Plan your lives accordingly.