2015 Nashville Predators Development Camp: Schedule, Roster and Events

The Predators have announced the schedule and events of this year's development camp.

The Nashville Predators' development camp is coming, and it will commence on July 6th and end with a rookie game on July 11 at Ford Ice Center. All on-ice sessions are open to the public. The schedule is as follows:

Date Time Event Location
Tuesday, July 7th 7:30-11:30 a.m. On-Ice testing Centennial Sportsplex
Tuesday, July 7th 3:00-6:00 p.m. Workout/Breakout Sessions Bridgestone Arena
Wednesday, July 8th 7:00-10:00 a.m. Bike testing Bridgestone Arena
Wednesday, July 8th 9:00 a.m. - 12:15 a.m. On-ice sessions Bridgestone Arena
Wednesday, July 8th 3:00-6:00 p.m. Workout/Breakout Sessions Bridgestone Arena
Thursday, July 9th 9:00-10:00 a.m. Yoga Centennial Sportsplex
Thursday, July 9th 10:30-11:30 a.m. Player presentation Centennial Sportsplex
Thursday, July 9th 12:30-2:30 p.m. Community activites Nashville Area (details to come)
Thursday, July 9th 4:00 p.m. Team Building Camp Widjiwagon
Friday, July 10th 7 a.m. Track Training Vanderbilt University
Friday, July 10th 9:00 a.m.-12:15 p.m. On-ice sessions Bridgestone Arena
Friday, July 10th 3:00-6:00 p.m. Workout/Breakout Sessions Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, July 11th 11 a.m. Game Ford Ice Center

The camp will be the first time Predators fans will be able to see the players drafted in 2015 in uniform, as all drafted players will be in attendance. Other notable names include fan-favorite and 2014 first round pick Kevin Fiala, Hobey Baker nominee Jimmy Vesey, AHL all-rookie player Viktor Arvidsson, and the Finnish goaltender prodigy Juuse Saros.

Some players new to the Predators organization include center/left wing Nick Saracino (almost a point a game playing for Providence College,) left defenseman Trevor Murphy (top 10 in points by a defenseman in the OHL last season,) newly signed left defenseman Kristian Nakyva out of the SHL, and newly signed ECHL goalie Brandon Whitney. Saracino and Murphy are all likely at camp for tryout purposes but no information has surfaced in that regard.

The full roster is listed below.

Pontus Aberg Alexandre Carrier Janne Juvonen
Viktor Arvidsson Jonathan Ismael-Diaby Juuse Saros
Kevin Fiala Jack Dougherty Evan Smith
Fredrick Gaudreau Aaron Irving Karel Vejmelka
Max Gortz Teemu Kivihalme Brandon Whitney
Vladislav Kamenev Joonas Lyytinen
Justin Kirkland Trevor Murphy
Tyler Moy Kristian Nakyva
Thomas Novak Garrett Noonan
Emil Pettersson Jimmy Oligny
Anthony Richard Jaynen Rissling
Eric Robinson Mikko Vainonen
Nick Saracino
Zach Stepan
Yakov Trenin
Jimmy Vesey